A funny thing happened on the way to…

…sorry I’ve got nothing.

When I started blogging I thought I would have a million and one funny and interesting stories to tell about life here in Manila. It was this crazy place with crazy driving and crazy people and it was so foreign and exotic and strange.

But then something happened…life in Manila just became life.

Its not that I’m not constantly intrigued, entertained or bemused by life over here, its just that those moments happen and are fleeting and I no longer think they are interesting enough to convey to an audience back home.

Also I’ve made a good friend over here as well and she is a constant voice of reason about embracing life over here and not looking for the flaws or foibles. She has been a godsend in terms of helping me stay calm when things don’t work the way I expect them too…but she’s kinda fucked me over cos now every time I think “filipino moment” I hear her voice in my head telling me to embrace it and then I get an attack of the guilts and never blog about it.

In essence I really enjoy writing travel stories…but Manila has stopped being a travel destination and is just where I live. Which clearly puts me in a quandry!

So I guess I’m having a bit of an identity crisis!

How can I get over it? I’d love to know what kind of posts people who read this blog are interested in reading…why do you come here? How can I cater to your tastes?

Basically…reassure me! And inspire me too please!

2 thoughts on “A funny thing happened on the way to…

  1. Please keep blogging! I love reading all your entries. The posts on your daily adventures are always entertaining to read, even if they’re becoming ho-hum to you! xx

Leave a Reply

