Ooops…again

I shouldn’t be allowed around anything sharp.

I was singing and dancing in the shower this morning (Maybe This Time from Cabaret if anyone is interested) and also happened to be shaving my legs at the same time.

Can anyone else see where this is headed?

Somehow during a particularly high note and erratic arm gesturing I managed to slash my upper thigh. Not deep, but deep enough to cause quite quick and voluminous blood flow.

After the shower I limped into the kitchen to get a bandaid and tried to explain what had happened to Helen, our housekeeper. Suffice to say that my stupidity and lame attempt at humour didn’t break the language barrier.

Sigh.

Anyone else have a moment of stupidity they would like to share?

One thought on “Ooops…again

Leave a Reply

