Calling my Australian readers…

Sometime down the track we will move back to Australia (some days we feel like we could be away for forever and some days I cannot wait to get back fast enough), and I don’t want to have missed anything.

I’m pretty on top of news thanks to smh.com.au and news.com.au but the one thing I am missing is MUSIC.

So I need your help – what are you listening to at the moment?

What is popular in Australia at the moment…what is being played on the radio over and over again?

Summer is coming to a close – what was your summer soundtrack?

I have pretty diverse music tastes so feel free to suggest anything.

Thanks in advance for your suggestions and help.

xx

6 thoughts on “Calling my Australian readers…

  1. Hey love… At the moment I'm in love with Florence + The Machine, Fever Ray, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Gossip, Them Crooked Vultures, Dan Sultan, Art vs Science – sheesh, I could on forever! Hope it helps! xxx

  2. Mumford & Sons – Little Lion Man got a thrashing on the radio and was JJJ's no.1 in the hottest 100. I'm loving Lady Gaga – Bad Romance and Telephone, Iyaz(?) – Replay, John Mayer – Who Says & Michael Buble – Haven't Met You Yet. A pretty diverse mix but I like them πŸ™‚

  3. Second the Mumford and Sons mention…and Fireflies by owl city is being played about a million times a day by all the commercial radio stations. It's a nice song the first time round, but not the millionth!

  4. Tara, a girlfriends younger sister of mine has entered her band in JJJ's unearthed competition. The band name is Smell's like September and they are folk/rock band (sort of like Missy Higgins/Waifs etc). you can listen to their stuff on the JJJ unearthed website. I think they will do really well once they get a bit more exposure!

Leave a Reply

